s1x sensitivity : how to change from 12 to..?

players come here
User avatar
ddot
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:59 am

Postby ddot » Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:03 am

Hey there. First of all thanks for making LTK -- its a sweet front end that enables an ingame config set up (which is awesome so when I get my friends to play, they dont have to hassle hax0ring with their text editors).

But I have one gripe. When I hit my sniper reset zoom key (s1x) it always resets back to 12. I set my sensitivity to 5 in my config elsewhere, and I've also set it in game manually--but every time I hit the sensitivity reset key, it goes back to 12. Is it hard coded somewhere? What gives?

User avatar
Slashn64
Advanced Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 8:47 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Postby Slashn64 » Tue Mar 21, 2006 10:31 pm

try changeing the s1x alias. i cant really say anthing else cause i used my own confing. =/
The only thing worse than death is to be forgotten.....

User avatar
ddot
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:59 am

Postby ddot » Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:56 am

but the s1x alias is hardcoded into the gamex--thats what im saying.

User avatar
slacker
Advanced Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 7:08 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Postby slacker » Fri Mar 24, 2006 1:21 pm

im not sure but i think if you change your default mouse sensitivity, the zooms scale it automatically. if you want to change these scalings, then i think you will have problems.
<a href='http://www.partydome.us/' target='_blank'>http://www.partydome.us/</a>

User avatar
ddot
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:59 am

Postby ddot » Sat Mar 25, 2006 2:08 am

"I set my sensitivity to 5 in my config elsewhere, and I've also set it in game manually--but every time I hit the sensitivity reset key, it goes back to 12"

Tried that--thats where my problem lies.

User avatar
Slashn64
Advanced Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 8:47 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Postby Slashn64 » Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:32 am

How about you just bind these aliases...

//sniper rifle
alias sniper "weapon;sensitivity 2.7;echo 2x: sensetivity 2.7;bind z 4x;bind v quick1a"
alias 4x "weapon;sensitivity 1.25;echo 4x sensetivity 1.25;bind z 6x;bind v quick1b"
alias 6x "weapon;sensitivity .5;echo 6x: sensetivity .5;bind z 1x;bind v quick1c"
alias 1x "weapon;sensitivity 4.0;echo 1x: sensetivity 4.0;bind z sniper;bind v quick1d"
bind z sniper

//Zoom out to 1x fast
alias reset1x "sensitivity 4.0;bind z sniper;bind v quick1d;echo Quickly zooming to 1x"
alias quick1a "weapon;wait;wait;weapon;wait;wait;weapon;reset1x"
alias quick1b "weapon;wait;wait;weapon;reset1x"
alias quick1c "weapon;reset1x"
alias quick1d "echo already at 1xzoom"
bind v quick1d

//default sniper aliases reset key (in case I die, bandage, or match ends etc.)
bind b "sensitivity 4.0;bind z sniper;bind v quick1d;echo Sensitivity and Sniper reset"
The only thing worse than death is to be forgotten.....


Return to “LTK TBM Clients”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest